The second legislature

The second local election in Xagħra was held on Saturday 14th March 1998. The photo above shows the councillors of the second legislature.

From left to right: Joseph Micallef (Nationalist Party), Raymond Mifsud (Independent), Dr. Aaron Attard Hili LLD (Nationalist Party), Hon. Minister Alfred Portelli (responsible for Local Government), Saviour Bonello (Independent), Anthony Attard (Nationalist Party) and Joseph Azzopardi (Executive Secretary). During the year 2000, Dr. Aaron Attard Hili LLD resigned from his office. In a casual election held some days later, Mrs Maria Assunta Attard was elected to take his office for the remaining years of this legislature. The Mayor was Mr. Anthony Attard.

© Copyright – News - Theme by Pexeto