The fourth legislature

The fourth local election in Xagħra was held on Saturday 12th June 2004, the same day on which the Maltese electorate voted in the first European Parliament Election. The photo above shows the councillors of the fourth legislature of the Xaghra Local Council.

From left to right: Mary Carmen Bajada (Malta Labour Party), Joseph Spiteri (Nationalist Party), Carmelino Refalo (Nationalist Party), Anthony Attard (Nationalist Party), Joseph Cordina (Malta Labour Party) and Joseph Azzopardi (Executive Secretary). The mayor was Mr. Joseph Spiteri.

© Copyright – News - Theme by Pexeto